Afghanistan Premier League APL Schedule 2018

The first season of the Afghanistan Premier League will be held in 2018 as the top sides in the country come together along with some of the top players from around the world for this tournament. The fans will now get to watch some of their best cricketers feature in a home-grown Afghanistan Premier League T20 starting from 5th to 21st October 2018Get all details around Afghanistan Premier League schedule, squads, tickets & live streaming options here.

The Afghanistan Premier League will be played in the UAE in the first season with Sharjah expected to be hosts for majority of the matches. In the first season, there will be five teams based out of the following provinces in Afghanistan – Kabul, Nangarhar, Kandahar, Balkh and Paktia. The league will be played over 17 days with 23 matches in total. Each of these teams will face off against the other four twice. At the end of the league stage of the competition, each side would have played eight times and the top three or four teams will make it to the knock-out stage of the tournament. The Sharjah Stadium will also host the T10 League from November 23.

5/10/2018 Friday KABUL vs PAKTIA 8 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
06/10/2018 Saturday NANGARHAR vs KANDAHAR 4 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
06/10/2018 Saturday KABUL vs BALKH 8 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
07/10/2018 Sunday PAKTIA vs NANGARHAR 4 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
07/10/2018 Sunday BALKH vs KANDAHAR 8 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
09/10/2018 Tuesday KABUL vs NANGARHAR 8 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
10/10/2018 Wednesday PAKTIA vs BALKH 8 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
11/10/2018 Thursday KANDAHAR vs KABUL 4 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
11/10/2018 Thursday NANGARHAR vs BALKH 8 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
12/10/2018 Friday PAKTIA vs KANDAHAR 4 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
12/10/2018 Friday KABUL vs NANGARHAR 8 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
13/10/2018 Saturday BALKH vs PAKTIA 4 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
13/10/2018 Saturday KANDAHAR vs NANGARHAR 8 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
14/10/2018 Sunday KABUL vs BALKH 4 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
14/10/2018 Sunday NANGARHAR vs PAKTIA 8 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
16/10/2018 Tuesday KABUL vs KANDAHAR 8 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
17/10/2018 Wednesday NANGARHAR vs BALKH 4 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
17/10/2018 Wednesday KANDAHAR vs PAKTIA 8 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
18/10/2018 Thursday KANDAHAR vs BALKH 4 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
18/10/2018 Thursday KABUL vs PAKTIA 8 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
19/10/2018 Friday SEMI FINAL -1 8 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
20/10/2018 Saturday SEMI FINAL -2 8 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST
21/10/2018 Sunday FINAL 8 PM GST / 9 PM PKT / 9:30 PM IST

Note: All matches will be played at Sharjah cricket stadium.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *